Welcome to my first ever blog!

 

The url of the spelling “Journel” was the only one I could take so yes I know that isn’t the correct spelling.  I couldn’t think of any better title that holds true to what this blog is about.  This is a Journeyman’s Journal similar to the one I keep for my grandchildren to come, hoping that the woodworking gene will not pass over a generation and will I will live to teach atleast one the art of woodworking.

I’m all excited about this and I’m not entirely sure where this is headed or if anyone is actually going to view it but I’ve been wanting to do a blog for some time now just never got around to it. With many hours spent behind my bench I find ever so difficult to find the energy to spend much time behind my screen but I will make the time and effort because I believe that we handtoolers are a dying breed.

I want this blog to be fun and intuitive a relaxed environment a wealth of information.

I also have plans on posting my work in progress, make small videos and so on, the thing about woodworking is that there are many ways to skin a cat there never is one particular tool for any job nor one way of carrying out a particular task. So what you see is not absolute written in stone, you may have a better alternative or you may learn something you did not know before either way that’s what this blog is all about, to learn from one another, tips, tricks, new techniques so do not feel shy about posting an idea, tip or technique or simply just a better more efficient way of doing something.

If you’ve come up with an idea or a jig (appliance) and you would like to post it here, please compile it in Microsoft Office or pdf even better and email it to me at handmadeuniqueclocks@gmail.com and I’ll post it for you giving you full credits.

Well that’s it for now. Happy shavings!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my first ever blog!

  1. Hi “Salko”
    I saw your post on WWMC so I stop by to read your “stuff”.
    I already loved the pictures of your clocks… so I think I like to follow your blog.

    All the best and…
    “…Carry on old boy…” lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

