Planter Box Build Part 4 -Dealing with tough end grain

Dealing with Youtube copyright claims is ridiculous, fair enough playing overlaying copyrighted music is one thing but listening to music while working now how am I going to edit that without muting everything.  I tried working in silence and it’s pretty mundane.

Anyway in this video I show how I tackle dealing with tough end grain, I’m sure most of you have come across this many times and relied on your shooting board tirelessly to help you out.

There is a better alternative that gives you much more superior results.

I only employ this method when when using a shooting board isn’t viable, other than that I do use my board most of the time as it’s quick and works 90% of the time on most timbers.

Leave a Reply

