Fish Glue still holding strong!

Well I promised to do an extreme test of this lower grade Lee Valley Fish glue I’ve had for a number of years.  I’ve place the glued up test pieces in the laundry when my wife had the dryer on and place them next to the dryer where the moisture levels are at their extreme.  I left it there overnight and much to my surprise they were still bonded with no movement of trying to pull them apart.

IMG_0218

So with everything I have read, all the negative hysteria of joints falling apart placing all the blame on the glue for it’s failure, I am not convinced it was the glues fault at all,  and will not speculate as to why it failed for others other than the strong possibility it’s the users fault.  There are many factors at play to cause glue failure and some of which I noted in my previous post, if people choose not verse themselves well in the products they use then they simply cannot put blame on the product but themselves.

Leave a Reply

