A big thank you!

With over 400 downloads on this first issue I’m simply amazed.  I got some nice letters of praise including from a former a editor of American Woodworker magazine Ellis Walentine who is the host of woodcentral.  I’m just speechless, I don’t really know how to express my appreciation and I’m also scared out of my wits.  It’s clearly obvious that other magazines haven’t seen the value in marketing such a magazine, they are so engrossed with the machine world that they’ve missed the obvious. People want to work with their hands.  There are far more amatuer woodworkers than professional and many amateurs either don’t have the shop space for machinery or they simply choose to work with hand tools.

I haven’t yet started on the second issue, once more life is getting in the way.  I also need authors without authors you’ll be stuck with just me and there’s only so much I can do on my own.  So please get in contact with me and help me out.

7 thoughts on “A big thank you!

  1. That is fantastic Salko, congratulations! I just finished reading through it last night and really enjoyed it. You did a great job with your maiden issue. I’m encouraged to hear that so many have downloaded it already. Wow!

    Like

  2. 400 downloads… I think this could be only the beginning!
    Congrats Salko and also you know from now on you’re in deep trouble… the good kind of trouble because you’re all waiting for the 2nd edition!!!!!
    😉

    Like

  3. Its now gone 500 and still counting. Yes I know what you mean, I still would of liked more people clicking either way on the poll. There are 500 downloads but only 34 likes doesn’t say much what people really think about it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

